TR: Devil’s Bathtub, October 12th 2023. Girl from the flattest country tries mountains!

If you've been searching for the best source of information and stimulating discussion related to Spring/Summer/Fall backpacking, hiking and camping in the Sierra Nevada...look no further!
AidanDawn2000
Topix Acquainted
Experience: Level 2 Backpacker

TR: Devil’s Bathtub, October 12th 2023. Girl from the flattest country tries mountains!

Post by AidanDawn2000 »

My girlfriend and I have been traveling together in Colombia and Mexico for the past 2 months and I decided to cap off these travels with a quick introduction to backpacking (what I think of as real backpacking as opposed to hostel/bus backpacking around cities in foreign countries which is what we have been up to).

Lisa is Dutch and while very adventurous and well traveled has only been to the US once before and has never really been to mountains. As the local I felt experiencing the sierras was a must for her and really one of the best things we have to offer.