Hello from Orange County, CA

Grab your bear can or camp chair, kick your feet up and chew the fat about anything Sierra Nevada related that doesn't quite fit in any of the other forums. Within reason, (and the HST rules and guidelines) this is also an anything goes forum. Tell stories, discuss wilderness issues, music, or whatever else the High Sierra stirs up in your mind.
Pyrotek
Topix Novice
Experience: N/A

Post by Pyrotek »

Hey everyone,

I am new to this website. I have been backpacking for the last 3 months or so (mostly Angeles National Forest) I have all my own gear and plus extra backup gear. I am on here because I am looking for a hiking/backpacking partner. Normally, I hike out a friday night, and come back on a sunday. I have all weekends off from work and have no problem driving a little ways for a fun adventure.

A little about myself, I am 24, got a new trail dog (around 4 months old) and work full time. I used to race downhill mountain biking until I ripped my ACL, had surgery and been backpacking since then. Pretty much all my friends aren't able to make it out for weekend trips due to them working all of the time. It would be pretty cool to find a few people that are more available for some backpacking trips. Once I get to the camping destination, I enjoy drinking a beer and hanging around the campfire to keep it fun!

Anyone out there from Orange County California?

Cheers :thumbsup:

Jonathan
Vaca Russ
Topix Expert
Experience: Level 4 Explorer

Re: Hello from Orange County, CA

Post by Vaca Russ »

Hi Jonathan!

I'm old, drink wine and live in Northern Ca. But welcome to HST! This is a great place to learn.

Good luck with your search. I'm sure you will meet many great people.

-Russ
"...Or have you only comfort, and the lust for comfort, that stealthy thing that enters the house a guest, and then becomes a host and then a master?"

Kahil Gibran.
Pyrotek
Topix Novice

Post by Pyrotek »