TR: 81 Days in the Sierra w/Rogue Photonic 7/1-9/19/16

If you've been searching for the best source of information and stimulating discussion related to Spring/Summer/Fall backpacking, hiking and camping in the Sierra Nevada...look no further!
alpinemike
Topix Expert
Experience: Level 4 Explorer

TR: 81 Days in the Sierra w/Rogue Photonic 7/1-9/19/16

Post by alpinemike »

Been slacking on this TR... I know. At least I'm starting it before this Summer's hike begins! Last year I finished my Bachelor's at Berkeley and intended on going to Grad School this fall. But, due to financial reasons I will be postponing that for another year.. which basically means more time to hike and write up TR's. This year I've been working for my dad's company and at the Community College here in Tahoe. I've been working 50+ hours a week hence the delay in posting a TR that will span close to a 75 page book. This was year 3 for me with Rogue and I have got to say it's hard to imagine a different hiking partner at this point. I've run the numbers and after we finished last summer and fall we have spent 171 days together! For many that could be a considered a lifetime of hiking with someone. We already have another 47 days planned just for our long trip this summer. Before long we'll hit the one year mark! Needless to say it was an incredible summer with beautiful weather and some fantastic adventures.